why do i love Thee?

    why do i love Thee?
    He draws a smile on my lonely face;
    He carries the burdens of my life’s race.
    He gives me my desires only He would know;
    He shows me the love that no one could show.

    why do i love Thee?
    He strengthens my weakness;
    He never looks at my ugliness.
    He created my Savior;
    and never was i ignored.

    why do i love Thee?
    He is the Beginning;
    He is the Ending.
    He is the light that shines in me;
    and that is why i love Thee.

    GOD IS GOOD.

-jill b.

used my blackberry on this post.

About jillianfaith01

Playwright in the making. "You love writing tragedies because you are not afraid to face one." (Dangan, 2011) View all posts by jillianfaith01

Leave a Reply

