you have to give me this shot

I finished Bachelor of Secondary Education; meaning, I am trained to teach the higher level. But then, due to some inevitable concerns, I end up handling the lower level – much, much lower. I am handling gradeschoolers, grade 3 in particular.

 

Right now, I am still in the process of adjusting – trying to accept that I ain’t handling the level I am used to handling, and trying to loosen up for this little kiddos. But the question here is, what makes me love this cutie little creatures? I expected teaching them would be hard, but I never expected that it would be THIS hard. But all the efforts were worth it. Why? let me see..

 

Q: What makes me love my fate as Grade 3 teacher?

  •  The big smiles and all the “hi ms. Jill” with great, great conviction whenever they see me somewhere inside the campus.
  • All these never-ending question that they ask me over and over and over and over again.
  • Those kids who come to me in front just to ask whatever they want, but the truth is, they just want me to know that they are there.
  • Those whom I catch passing papers where “wag mong bati si ano, pasa mo sa kabila” are written.
  • Those who ask me to put towels on their backs whenever they sweat.
  • All those fearless opinions I will never ever hear from high school students.
  • and ah, finally, the most appreciative kiddos I have ever encountered. Nothing can ever beat that.
And therefore, I can say, I am loving my fate. I love my job. It’s never easy but I won’t choose any other jobs over this. This job rocks!
About jillianfaith01

Playwright in the making. "You love writing tragedies because you are not afraid to face one." (Dangan, 2011) View all posts by jillianfaith01

One response to “you have to give me this shot

  • Tess Bautista

    I can’t believe that you can write this good. Iam now convinced that my baby is now a grown up young teacher and a very good one at that. Keep on writing Jill and sharpen up your skills. Good job!!!!

Leave a Reply

