The Law of Attraction in action

When I was in second year college, a special friend gave me a book I have always dreamt of having-the book was really expensive and I can’t afford it that I would go to a bookstore where reading such books are allowed and read it there. I was really interested because it explains how to actually get what you want through attracting them. I guess you’re all familiar with this book – Rhonda Byrne’s The Secret.

"The Law of Attraction"

The Secret primarily explains the Law of Attraction, by which people will be able to get what they want through positive thoughts. As what is being said in the book, “we are the master of our thoughts.” Since then I tried to be the master of my thoughts, to be in control of the universe for positive thoughts attracts the universe. AND IT DOES WORK; even my mother can tell it really works for me. However, this entry does not intend to discuss what the book is all about, but how I use it to achieve what I have been wanting and dreaming of.

Because of this, i started planning and making checklist of what I want to happen in my life and that’s what I would really intend to share. so, here they are:

FIRTS, of course, my life will start the moment I graduate. I am taking up Bachelor of Secondary Education major in Speech and Theater Arts. This is my last year. And so, being a graduate of BSE STA batch 2010-2011 is my primary aim.

SECOND, I will take the Licensure Examination for Teachers and PASS it.

THIRD, I will be accepted and be an English (or Speech and Theater Arts) teacher of De LaSalle, Zobel.

FOURTH, I will take up Masters Degree in Linguistics and finish it in two years to be a college instructor and later on, a professor.

FIFTH, I will be a college professor of the University of Sto. Tomas. I always want to study in UST but I never had the chance to. So instead of being a student, why not being a professor?

SIXTH, being able to help relatives is such a fulfilling task for me. That’s why I want to send my cousins to school and support all their financial needs.

SEVENTH, we never had a car, and I always dreamed of giving my parents one. That’s why I wanna buy my parents their own car and another house.

EIGHTH, Of course! if my parents would have their own car, I should also have one for myself. *wink!

NINTH, be rich and ABLE TO HELP others who are in need. I want to be rich not just for myself, but for others as well because I strongly believe in paying our blessings forward.

and LASTLY, live the best life without the need of hurting -or  offending- anyone.

Just because I learned The Secret doesn’t mean I have to depend on it alone. Without God, the law of attraction will never work; and of all the books we read, The Bible is STILL and WILL ALWAYS be the MOST POWERFUL. We still need to place our Faith in Him first before putting our Faith to other things. Depend on Him and everything will be in place.

Jer 29:11 (NIV) “For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.”

About jillianfaith01

Playwright in the making. "You love writing tragedies because you are not afraid to face one." (Dangan, 2011) View all posts by jillianfaith01

Leave a Reply

